An Illustrated Silence, the new album by Mark Wingfield and Kevin Kastning,
is released worldwide by Greydisc Records on October 9, 2012. 
Available on CD or mp3 at
and here.

Mark Wingfield: Electric guitar, Samples

Kevin Kastning: 14-string Contraguitar, 12-string Alto guitar, Classical guitar

Track listing:
1 Tramontane I
2 A Dark Unscathed
3 Distant Call of Knowing
4 Sonata in November
5 Ultima Thule No.1
6 Tramontane II
7 Arc of Nameless Distance
8 Soundlessly Drawn
9 Under the Same Blanket of Night
10 Ultima Thule No.2
11 Now Bounded; Now Immeasurable
12 An Unseen Turn of Step
13 An Obverse Unknown
14 Suspect Surge Manifest
15 Ultima Thule No.3
16 Alternately Stone and Star
17 The Hours of Gesture


Liner Notes, Credits,
and Special Thanks

The story of An Illustrated Silence



An Illustrated Silence is available by CD or mp3 download here: